Alison Krauss & Extra to Be Inducted into Bluegrass Corridor of Fame

Bluegrass and nation star Alison Krauss, trailblazing feminine bandleader-banjoist Lynn Morris and early influencers The Stoneman Household are the 2021 inductees into the Bluegrass Corridor of Fame.

The induction ceremony will happen on Sept. 30 throughout the IBMA Bluegrass Music Awards on the Duke Vitality Middle for the Performing Arts in Raleigh, N.C.

Krauss has received 27 Grammy Awards, second solely to Beyoncé (28) amongst feminine artists. Krauss’ Grammy assortment consists of two album of the yr awards, for her contribution to the O Brother, The place Artwork Thou? soundtrack (2001) and for Elevating Sand, her collab with Robert Plant, which received the 2008 award. Krauss has additionally received seven CMA Awards.

Morris was a trailblazer amongst girls bandleaders in bluegrass. Morris was the primary feminine elected to the IBMA board within the artists and composers class. Whereas she not performs, she has grow to be a profitable sound engineer.

The Stoneman Household received the primary CMA Award for vocal group of the yr in 1967. Group chief and household patriarch Ernest “Pop” Stoneman died in 1968 on the age of 75 and was inducted into the Nation Music Corridor of Fame in 2008.

The Worldwide Bluegrass Music Affiliation additionally introduced the nominees for the thirty second annual IBMA Bluegrass Music Awards offered by Yamaha. The 5 nominees for entertainer of the yr are Balsam Vary, Billy Strings, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, The Del McCoury Band, and The Po’ Ramblin’ Boys. Balsam Vary and McCoury are previous winners on this class. McCoury and Lawson are members of the Bluegrass Music Corridor of Fame.

5 individuals who have made important contributions to bluegrass music had been named as recipients of the IBMA distinguished achievement award: trade chief Nancy Cardwell Webster, broadcaster Lee Michael Demsey, Czech luthier/performer Jaroslav Prucha, musician/performer Cliff Waldron, and Boston Bluegrass Union’s Stan Zdonik. Plaques can be offered to those recipients on Sept. 30, throughout a luncheon on the IBMA Enterprise Convention.

Particular occasions and extra particulars for this luncheon, and for different IBMA World of Bluegrass occasions, can be shared within the coming weeks throughout the group’s social media platforms, by means of electronic mail notification, and at

Tickets are actually on sale for the thirty second Annual IBMA Bluegrass Music Awards, and for all IBMA World of Bluegrass occasions. Go to for particulars.

The awards present can be broadcast on SiriusXM’s Bluegrass Junction at 7:30 p.m. ET, streamed through Fb Dwell, and can be made accessible for rebroadcast by radio stations worldwide. For info on learn how to get hold of a recording of the IBMA Bluegrass Music Awards Present for rebroadcast, go to

Awards are voted on by the skilled membership of the Worldwide Bluegrass Music Affiliation (IBMA), which calls itself “the non-profit music affiliation that connects, educates, and empowers bluegrass professionals and fanatics, honoring custom and inspiring innovation within the bluegrass group world.”

Listed here are the nominees in chosen classes:

Entertainer of the yr:
Balsam Vary
Billy Strings
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
The Del McCoury Band
The Po’ Ramblin’ Boys

Male vocalist of the yr:
Ronnie Bowman
Del McCoury
Danny Paisley
Junior Sisk
Larry Sparks

Feminine vocalist of the yr:
Brooke Aldridge
Dale Ann Bradley
Sierra Hull
Molly Tuttle
Rhonda Vincent

Vocal group of the yr:
Darin & Brooke Aldridge
Balsam Vary
Blue Freeway
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Sister Sadie

Instrumental group of the yr:
Appalachian Highway Present
Billy Strings
Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper
The Notorious Stringdusters
The Travelin’ McCourys

New artist of the yr:
Appalachian Highway Present
Carolina Blue
Gina Furtado Undertaking
Excessive Constancy
Merle Monroe

Right here’s a hyperlink to the complete listing of nominees.

>>> Read More <<<